When a competition is complete, you may choose to archive it. This will not delete the competition but will remove it from players' view and remove it from the Admin > Competitions index page.
You can only archive completed competitions.
To archive a competition, click the archive link on a completed competition. It looks like a folder:
You can always access archived competitions from the Admin > Competitions > Archive menu.